Register
Login 
View unanswered posts View active topics  

Delete all board cookies

All times are UTC - 6 hours

New Topic Post Reply  [ 7 posts ] 
Previous topic | Next topic 
PostPosted: Mon Feb 27, 2012 8:11 am 

New guy from Alvin, Texas. Making some MOD's on my R/T and saw the video on youtube on the installation of the oil catch can, and followed it to here. I'm a former Graphic Artist now Mechanical Designer, just want to say that the LONE STAR MOPAR web page is sick, really like the way it looks and feels, it's set up is very user friendly. I am currently waiting on parts. The stock exhaust will be replaced with a more aggressive sounding Flowmaster American Thunder, Moroso catch can, and a K&N CAI, replacing the shifter with a Hurst. Thinking about getting the Diablo Sport Tuner.

PostPosted: Mon Feb 27, 2012 11:26 pm 

Welcome aboard, glad you are liking the site!

The Moroso catch can is a great piece...I had hoped the video I shot would help steer folks this direction. The goal of Lone Star Mopars is to provide a FREE forum with no moderator bs and no excessive ads like on other late model Mopar sites...we are also 100% Mopar 8-)

I have been waiting and debating on a catback myself...the flowmaster is by far the best bang for the buck...I don't think you'll be disappointed. Sounds like you have a nice approach to the mods...what color is your car?

Feel free to spread the word on LSM...I'd like to get folks from all over Texas and then anyone else looking for a "different" site. If you've got a local group you run with that would like a place to post, but can't justify a standalone site etc I will make you a subforum in the "Clubhouse."